Skip to main content

Tulane's School of Liberal Arts is committed to excellence in teaching and learning. We have moved to online teaching and are monitoring developments related to the coronavirus (COVID-19). For more information, click here.

Faculty and all instructors in the School of Liberal Arts: Please login to Canvas for the most recent announcements and teaching instructions.

History Department Contact List

Professor Contact Number Office Number Email Address
Professor Laura Adderley 504-862-8631 326C
Professor Yigit Akin 504-862-8616 215A
Professor James Boyden 504-862-8613 211
Professor Emily Clark 504-862-8605 215E
Professor Felipe Cruz 504-862-8619 215H
Professor Brian DeMare (Director of Undergraduate Studies)  504-862-8607 326B
Professor M. Kathryn (Katie) Edwards 504-862-8609 215F
Professor Guadalupe Garcia (Director of Graduate Studies) 504-862-8539 109
Professor Robert Gilpin 504-862-8611 207
Professor Kenneth Harl 504-862-8626 108
Professor Karissa Haugeberg 504-862-8614 122
Professor Andrew Horowitz 504-862-8608 326A
Professor Walter Isaacson
Professor Laura Kelley 504-862-8600 204
Professor Kris Lane  504-862-8622 209
Professor Jana Lipman 504-862-8618 113
Professor Tom Luongo (Department Chair) 504-862-8620 215C
Professor Elisabeth McMahon 504-862-8625 203
Professor Marline Otte 504-862-8621 215B
Professor Linda Pollock 504-862-8615 121
Professor Samuel Ramer 504-862-8604 119
Professor Randy J. Sparks 504-862-8627 118
Professor Richard F. Teichgraeber III 504-862-3237 303
Professor Justin Wolfe 504-862-8630 205

Department Staff

Name Contact Number Email Address
Donna Denneen, Administrative Operations Manager   504-865-5588
Daniely Soriano, Administrative Secretary 504-865-5162