Skip to main content

Auditions

The Tulane University Orchestra is always looking for new members. To schedule an interview/ hearing please contact Dr. Maxim Samarov at msamarov@tulane.edu or (504) 247-1691.

Information for joining the Tulane University Marching Band can be found at the Tulane University Marching Band website.

Membership for the Tulane Concert Band is open to all students, through registration to course APMS-2182. Prospective musicians may contact Barry Spanier, director of bands, regarding auditions and details, at bspanier@tulane.edu.

For more information, and to schedule an audition for Tulane University Jazz Ensembles at the start of the semester, contact the Newcomb Department of Music at (504) 865-5267 or send an e-mail to Jim Markway at jmarkway@tulane.edu.

Auditions for Tulane University Choirs usually occur on the first evening of classes, and a flyer and a sign-in sheet are usually posted about a week before that in Dixon Hall. You can prepare a piece, or just show up ready to sing. For Fall 2018, auditions will take place in the Dixon Annex, Rm. 253 on Monday, August 27 from 5:00 - 7:00 PM. Email Dr. Leonard Raybon for a link to sign up for an audition block at lraybon@tulane.edu. More information on the program can be found on the Tulane University Choir web page

Auditions for Tulane's Musical Theatre Workshop occur on the first week of classes, usually on Tuesday, and a flyer and a sign-up sheet will be posted in Dixon Hall on the bulletin board outside of Rm.104. For more information and to schedule an audition you can also contact Prof. Michael McKelvey at mmckelve@tulane.edu.

For more information and to schedule an audition for the Tulane Percussion Ensemble contact Doug Walsh at: dwalsh@tulane.edu or (504) 427-3027

Auditions for the Opera Workshop will take place in the semester prior to opera production. For more information and to schedule an audition you can contact Prof. Amy Pfrimmer at pfrimmer@tulane.edu.