Skip to main content

Tulane's School of Liberal Arts is committed to excellence in teaching and learning. We have moved to online teaching and are monitoring developments related to the coronavirus (COVID-19). For more information, click here.

Faculty and all instructors in the School of Liberal Arts: Please login to Canvas for the most recent announcements and teaching instructions.

Recent Ph.D. Placements

Elizabeth Skilton U.S. History, 2013
University of Louisiana, Lafayette (visiting)
Advisor: Rachel Devlin

Miles Doleac, Ancient History, 2013
University of Southern Mississippi (tenure-track)
Advisors: Dennis Kehoe and F. Thomas Luongo

Carolyn Day, European History, 2010
Furman University (tenure-track)
Advisor: George Bernstein

Jonathan Truitt, Latin American History, 2009
Central Michigan University (tenure-track)
Committee: Susan Schroeder (chair), Colin MacLachlan, Elizabeth Boone

Richard Conway, Latin American History, 2009
Montclair State University (tenure-track)
Committee: Susan Schroeder (chair), Colin MacLachlan, James Boyden

Barry Stiefel, Historic Preservation, 2008
College of Charleston, Historic Preservation program (visiting)
Committee: Colin MacLachlan (co-chair), Eugene Cizek (co-chair), Edwin Lyon, Rosanne Adderley, Brian Horowitz, and Elizabeth Gamard (Architecture).

Charles V. Heath II, Latin American History, 2008
Sam Houston State University (tenure-track)
Committee: Colin Maclachlan (chair), Susan Schroeder, and Bruce Raeburn

Elizabeth S. Manley, Latin American History, 2008
Xavier University of Louisiana (tenure-track)
Committee: Justin Wolfe (chair), Rosanne Adderley, Gertrude Yeager

Mark Lentz, Latin American History, 2008
University of Louisiana at Lafayette (tenure-track)
Committee: Susan Schroeder (chair), Colin Maclachlan, and Judith Maxwell

Niklas F. Robinson, Latin American History, 2007
Delaware State University (visiting)
Committee: Colin Maclachlan (chair), Susan Schroeder, and Justin Wolfe

Rebecca Livingstone, European History, 2007
Simpson College, Iowa (tenure-track)
Committee: Linda Pollock (director)