Skip to main content

Team members

Team Members

Project Directors
 

Dr. Marcello A. Canuto
M.A.R.I. / Tulane University
mcanuto@tulane.edu
Project Co-Director

 

Dr. Tomás Barrientos Q.
Universidad del Valle Guatemala
tbarrientos@uvg.edu.gt
Project Co-Director

Administrative Staff
 

Analy Montenegro
Centro Universitario de Peten de la Universidad de San Carlos
lacorona.project@gmail.com
Project Administrator

Marissa López
Universidad del Valle Guatemala
lab.lacorona.project@gmail.com
Northwest Causeway excavations
Lab administrator

Professional Staff
 

Dr. David Stuart
University of Texas at Austin
davidstuart@austin.utexas.edu
Project Epigrapher

Dr. Ernesto Arredondo
Universidad del Valle de Guatemala
necomaya@yahoo.com
El Achiotal research program

Antonieta Cajas
Universidad de San Carlos
lantoc4@gmail.com
Las Coronitas excavations

Lic. Rodrigo Guzmán
Universidad del Valle de Guatemala
cello_rodrigo@hotmail.com
Mapping and local survey

Dr. Clarissa Cagnato
Université de Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
ccagnato@wustl.edu
Project archaeobotanist

Dr. Rachel A. Horowitz
Appalachian State University
horowitzra@appstate.edu
Project lithicist (chert and obsidian)

Dr. Chloé Andrieu
CNRS
andrieuchloe@gmail.com
Project lithicist (jade)

Dr. Dr. Diana Fridberg
Washington University in St. Louis
dfridberg@wustl.edu
Project faunal analyst

Martin Asturias
GMAPro TV
martin@gmaprotv.com
Project videographer

Doctoral Students
 

Luke Auld-Thomas
Tulane University
lauldtho@tulane.edu
El Achiotal research program

David Chatelain
Tulane University
dchatela@tulane.edu
La Cariba research program

Kirsty Escalante
Tulane University
kescalan@tulane.edu
Northwest Causeway excavations

Caroline Parris
Tulane University
cparris@tulane.edu
Project ceramicist

Erin Patterson
Tulane University
epatters@tulane.edu
Project osteologist

Jocelyne Ponce
Tulane University
jponcest@tulane.edu
El Jobillo research program

Undergraduate Students
 

Eduardo Bustamante
Universidad del Valle de Guatemala
eduman1000@gmail.com
Palace excavations

Alejandro González
Universidad del Valle de Guatemala
Coronitas excavations

Alejandra González
Universidad del Valle de Guatemala
El Achiotal research program

Past Members
 

Dr. Mary Jane Acuña
Washington University in St. Louis
El Achiotal research program

Dr. Joanne Baron
University of Pennsylvania
Coronitas excavations

Carlos Chiriboga
Yale University
Regional settlement survey

Dr. Yann Desailly-Chanson
Yale University
Main Plaza excavations

Dr. Maxime Lamoureux St-Hilaire
Tulane University
Palace excavations

Licda. Lilliana Padilla
Universidad de San Carlos
Palace excavations